Verslag 2010 Jeugd

 

Uitwisseling van jongeren uit Nijkerk naar Schenectady

Hieronder kunt u het programma van de jeugd uitwisseling 2010 vinden.

Program 2010

This year there will be an exchange program for young people.

In July, the 3rd till 17th, a group of young people from Nijkerk will stay in Schenectady and New York City.

Below you can find the program.

Date Youth Program 2010
July 3, Saturday 11.00 Nijkerk Schiphol Airport

14.00 Flight KL641 to the USA

16.05 Arrival at New York Airport (JFK)

Arrival in Schenectady/Welcome Reception at First Reformed Church

July 4, Sunday Holyday, spend day with host family, settle and rest

July 4the Celebration with Firework in Albany or Clifton Park

July 5, Monday Holiday, Public Offices Closed.

Six Flags Amusement/Water

Park 1:00 – 9:00 PM

Supper at the Park

July 6, Tuesday Day in Albany

Visitors Center, Capitol, Corning Tower, State Museum

Shopping at Crossgates.

Covered Dish Supper First Reformed Church

July 7, Wednesday Bus trip to Niagara Falls with overnight

Tour the Falls and Buffalo

July 8, Thursday Visit Falls Return in late afternoon or evening
July 9, Friday White Water Rafting
July 10, Saturday Free morning and early afternoon BBQ at the Perogs – Family

Picnic 4:00PM

Midnight Rocking Bowling – 9-11:00 PM

July 11, Sunday Church and family day
July 12, Monday Schenectady Day Police Department

8:45 – 10:00 AM Meet Mayor Brian Stratton

10:30 AM Lunch near Onrust 109th Airborne Division

1:00 PM Harley Rendezvous, BBQ, Motor Cycle Rides, Hay Ride, Swimming and Karaoke

July 13, Tuesday Glenville Sportsplex in the morning Lunch Hike Potterkill

in afternoon Farwell Dinner at the Turf Tavern, Scotia

July 14, Wednesday New York City, by Bus.

Carter Hotel, 250 West, 43 Street New

York City (www.carterhotel.com)

July 15, Thursday New York City
July 16, Friday Departure to Nijkerk

18.00 Departure to Airport

22.00 Flight KL644 to Amsterdam

July 17, Saturday 11.20 Arrival at Amsterdam Airport
 Posted by at 20:24